Staff and faculty are working remotely and all remain on email and able to set up phone and virtual meetings upon request. We are doing our best to respond to calls and emails when they come in and will respond to requests as soon as possible.

Phone: 520-621-2585 and 520-621-6298
Email: Anthro@email.arizona.edu
Please visit SoA COVID-19 Information OR the *NEW* School of Anthropology Phase 5 Research Restart page: https://anthropology.arizona.edu/phase-5-research-restart-process

Events

October 2021

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
26
27
28
29
30
1
2
 
 
 
 
 
 
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
 
 
 
 
 
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
 
 
 
 
ASM Library Benefit Book Sale 10/22/2021 - 10:00 to 10/23/2021 - 15:00
 
 
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Past Events

Wed Aug 19
AIA Webinar: Teaching Race and Material Culture in the Ancient Mediterranean
12:00 to 13:30
Sat Aug 15
Amerind Online Lecture: The Global Spanish Empire: Colonial and Indigenous Place Making and Pluralism across Time and Space
11:00
Sat Aug 01
Amerind Online Lecture: From “Chief” to Code Talker: Four Profiles of the Navajo Code Talkers
11:00
Mon to Fri Jul 20 to Jul 24
School of Anthropology Closure
08:00 to 17:00
Fri Jul 10
ASM Zoom Lecture, Featuring Dr. Charles Adams, "Coming and Going: 13,000 Years of Migration on the Southern Colorado Plateau (Little Colorado River Valley)"
09:30
Fri Jul 03
ASM Zoom Lecture, Featuring Dr. James Watson: "Homo erectus: International Man of Mystery"
09:30
Wed Jul 01
Dissertation Defense: James T. Webber
13:00
Mon to Fri Jun 29 to Jul 03
School of Anthropology Closure
08:00 to 17:00
Fri Jun 26
ASM Zoom Lecture, Featuring Drs. Paul and Suzanne Fish: "The Archaeology of Tucson's Iconic Tumamoc Hill"
09:30
Sat Jun 20
Amerind Online Lecture: Metalwork in West Mexico: Interaction Between Mesoamerica and the American Southwest with José Luis Punzo Díaz, PhD
11:00
Fri Jun 19
ASM Zoom Lecture, Featuring Dr. Suzanne L. Eckert: Feminist Theory and an Engendered Archaeology: Where We Have Been and Where We are Going
09:30
Sat Jun 13
Amerind Online Lecture: Three Generations of the American Indian Boarding School Experience with Evangeline Parsons-Yazzie, EdD
11:00
Fri Jun 05
ASM Zoom Lecture, Featuring Dr. Irene Bald Romano: The Lives of Two Ancient Pandemics and Their Modern Resonance
09:30 to 10:30
Sat May 16
Amerind Museum Free Zoom Lecture: Insider's View of Paquimé
13:00 to 14:00
Thu May 14
Dissertation Defense: Juan Manuel Palomo Mijangos
10:00

Pages