Staff and faculty are working remotely and all remain on email and able to set up phone and virtual meetings upon request. We are doing our best to respond to calls and emails when they come in and will respond to requests as soon as possible.

Phone: 520-621-2585 and 520-621-6298
Email: Anthro@email.arizona.edu
Please visit SoA COVID-19 Information OR the School of Anthropology Research Restart Approval Process page: https://anthropology.arizona.edu/school-anthropology-research-restart-approval-process

Events

February 2021

Past Events

Thu Feb 18
Celebrate World Anthropology Day 2021!
14:00 to 15:30
Thu Feb 18
Dissertation Defense: Emma Bunkley
09:00
Tue Feb 16
AIA Tucson Lecture: Dr. Catherine Morgan, "Fête Champêtre: Ritual Consumption in the Greek Countryside"
17:00
Wed Feb 10
COPH Lecture: Dr. Rebecca Crocker, "Binational Barriers to Medical Care..."
12:00 to 12:50
Fri Feb 05
CMES Lecture: Dr. Hayal Akarsu (Ph.D. SoA 2018), "Afterlives of Police Reforms in Turkey"
15:00
Fri Feb 05
LAS Charla con Café: The Emerging Forms of Bolivia's Anti-Communal State with Huascar Salazar Lohman
13:00
Fri Feb 05
School of Sociology Brownbag Seminar: Dr. Megan Carney, “No Crisis is an Island: On Sicily as Both Italy/Europe and Not Italy/Europe”
12:00
Thu Feb 04
CANCELLED: SoA Lecture Series: Dr. Christen Smith, "Decolonizing Anthropology"
14:00
Tue Feb 02
Archaeology Café Online: Preservation Archaeology’s Role in Responding to Archaeological Resource Crimes with Stacy Ryan and Guest
18:00 to 19:00
Mon Jan 25
ASM Master Class: Diseases in Human Evolution
09:30
Thu Jan 21
SoA Lecture Series: Dr. Steven Kuhn, "Diverse Pathways toward Modern Behavior..."
14:00
Mon Jan 11
6TH ANNUAL AAHS Research Slam and Winter Party
18:30
Tue Jan 05
Archaeology Café Online: Protected Places: Archaeology Southwest’s Conservation Properties and their Emerging Roles in Preservation Archaeology with John R. Welch
18:00 to 19:00
Thu Dec 10
Old Pueblo Archaeology Center’s free Zoom online presentation: Kelsey Hanson, “Painted Landscapes of Reverent Avoidance in the Chiricahua Mountains”
19:00
Thu Dec 03
SoA Lectue Series: Mine Egbatan, Spring 2020 Dozier Award Winner
14:00