Staff and faculty are working remotely and all remain on email and able to set up phone and virtual meetings upon request. We are doing our best to respond to calls and emails when they come in and will respond to requests as soon as possible.

Phone: 520-621-2585 and 520-621-6298
Email: Anthro@email.arizona.edu
Please visit SoA COVID-19 Information OR the School of Anthropology Research Restart Approval Process page: https://anthropology.arizona.edu/school-anthropology-research-restart-approval-process

Students

ALL
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Lisa Palacios's picture
Lisa Palacios
[more information]
Juan Manuel Palomo Mijangos's picture
Juan Manuel Palomo Mijangos
jmpalomo@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Saffo Papantonopoulou's picture
Saffo Papantonopoulou
Anthropology and Middle East Studies Dual PhD
saffo@email.arizona.edu
My research traces the transformation of various sexual epistemes in the Balkans and Middle East, with a focus on both male (homo)eroticism and the transgender woman's body. While my research is ethnographic, it is grounded in historical research on sexual pre/modernity in the Islamicate world. 
[more information]
Danielle Phelps's picture
Danielle Phelps
dophelps@email.arizona.edu
Danielle Phelps is currently a Ph.D. Candidate in the Mediterranean Archaeology Program in the School of Anthropology. She received her M.A. in Art History with a focus in Ancient Egyptian Art and Archaeology from the University of Memphis in 2009. Her M.A. thesis focused on an art histoical...
[more information]
Evelyn Pickering's picture
Evelyn Pickering
evelynp@email.arizona.edu
Evelyn Pickering is currently seeking her PhD in Sociocultural Anthropology with a focus in Applied Anthropology at the University of Arizona.  
[more information]
Katherine Portman's picture
Katherine Portman
kportman@email.arizona.edu
Katie Portman is a first year Ph.D. student focusing on the archaeology of the U.S. Southwest. She grew up in the Chicago suburbs and attended the University of Notre Dame, where she graduated summa cum laude with a B.A. in Anthropology and Applied Mathematics. Katie has academic fieldwork...
[more information]
Mairead K. Poulin's picture
Mairead K. Poulin
Graduate Associate
mkpoulin@email.arizona.edu
Office: Haury 402 (Southwest Archaeology Lab)
Mairead Poulin is a PhD student in the Archaeology program. Her research interests center on the ways that communities of the past and present engage with ancestral iconography in everyday practices, particularly in identity-based, memory-driven, and placemaking practices. She prioritizes the...
[more information]
Sydney Pullen's picture
Sydney Pullen
spullen@email.arizona.edu
[more information]