Department Directory

Enter a name and/or lastname
ALL
- NO VALUE - | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Juan Manuel Palomo Mijangos's picture
Juan Manuel Palomo Mijangos
jmpalomo@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Saffo Papantonopoulou's picture
Saffo Papantonopoulou
Anthropology and Middle East Studies Dual PhD
My research is focused on the history and urban geography of Thessaloniki. Thessaloniki is currently the second capital of Greece, but was previously the second capital of the Ottoman empire. I am interested in tracing Thessaloniki's transformation from an Ottoman port city to a Greek city. In my...
[more information]
Nancy J. Parezo's picture
Nancy J. Parezo
Professor of Anthropology, Professor (AIS), Curator, Ethnology (ASM)
parezo@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520.626.4057
FAX: 520.621.7952
Office: Richard P. Harvill Building, Room 235C
[more information]
Thomas K. Park's picture
Thomas K. Park
Associate Professor of Anthropology, Associate Professor (MENAS), Assoc. Research Anthropologist (BARA)
tpark@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520.621.2632
FAX: 520.621.2088
Office: Geronimo Building, Room 316
Education: University of Wisconsin - Madison: Ph.D. Anthropology and History 1983. M.A. Agricultural Economics 1982. M.A. Anthropology 1977. McGill University, Montreal, Canada: B.A. 1st Class Honors in Anthropology and Philosophy 1974. University of Bergen, Norway: Studied Anthropology 1971-2....
[more information]
Charlotte Pearson's picture
Charlotte Pearson
Assistant Professor, Anthropology, Assistant Research Professor (Dendrochronology)
clpearson@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1608
Office: Bryant Bannister Tree Ring (#45B), Room 404
[more information]
Karina Pedroza's picture
Karina Pedroza
SBS Tech
kpedroza@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Veronica Peralta's picture
Veronica Peralta
Business Manager, Senior
vperalta@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520.621.6974
FAX: 520.621.8516
Office: Emil W. Haury 223B
[more information]
Rayshma Pereira's picture
Rayshma Pereira
Manager of Administration
rpereira@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-6303
Office: 210E
[more information]
Danielle Phelps's picture
Danielle Phelps
dophelps@email.arizona.edu
Danielle Phelps is currently a Ph.D. Candidate in the Mediterranean Archaeology Program in the School of Anthropology. She received her M.A. in Art History with a focus in Ancient Egyptian Art and Archaeology from the University of Memphis in 2009. Her M.A. thesis focused on an art histoical...
[more information]
Susan U. Philips's picture
Susan U. Philips
Professor Emerita
sphilips@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Evelyn Pickering's picture
Evelyn Pickering
evelynp@email.arizona.edu
Evelyn Pickering is currently seeking her PhD in Sociocultural Anthropology with a focus in Applied Anthropology at the University of Arizona.  
[more information]
Ivy L. Pike (On Sabbatical Fall 2017–Spring 2018)'s picture
Ivy L. Pike (On Sabbatical Fall 2017–Spring 2018)
Associate Professor of Anthropology
ilpike@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520.626.2099
FAX: 520.621.2088
Office: Emil W. Haury Building, Room 302
My research blends the impacts of inequality on health with the acknowledgement that human biology is shaped by our evolutionary heritage.   I am interested in blending evolution and embodiment - what evolutionary mechanisms allow us to track our social and physical environments to improve fitness...
[more information]
Todd Alan Pitezel's picture
Todd Alan Pitezel
PhD Dissertator
pitezel@email.arizona.edu
[more information]
Eric Plemons's picture
Eric Plemons
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
eplemons@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-3102
Office: Haury 315
I am a medical anthropologist focused on surgical practice and the production, circulation and application of expert knowledge on gendered bodies. My first book, The Look of a Woman (2017, Duke University Press), examines Facial Feminization Surgery, a series of bone and soft tissue reconstructive...
[more information]
Mairead K Poulin's picture
Mairead K Poulin
mkpoulin@email.arizona.edu
Office: Haury 402
Mairead Poulin is a first-year student in the Archaeology program. Her research interests center on communication between communities of the past, especially those of the prehistoric North American Southwest. She is particularly interested in the study of iconography, symbols, and design in rock...
[more information]
Veronica Przybyl's picture
Veronica Przybyl
przybyl@email.arizona.edu
I am a (mostly) native Tucsonan who found her way back to this town after being away for several years. In my absence, I received a BA in sociocultural anthropology from the University of Southern California, took some time off from school only to realize that it's no fun working for minimum wage,...
[more information]
Sydney Pullen's picture
Sydney Pullen
spullen@email.arizona.edu
[more information]