Staff and faculty are working remotely and all remain on email and able to set up phone and virtual meetings upon request. We are doing our best to respond to calls and emails when they come in and will respond to requests as soon as possible.

Phone: 520-621-2585 and 520-621-6298
Please visit SoA COVID-19 Information OR the *NEW* School of Anthropology Phase 5 Research Restart page:


Every Ph.D. student in Anthropology must choose a minor area of training in addition to their major focus. A minor in Anthropology generally consists of 12 units, but some concentration may require as many as 15 units (e.g., Medical Anthropology, SWLC). Unit requirements for minors outside of Anthropology are set by the minor field department.

All minors specify some course requirements.

Other courses may be added to the student's program of studies at the discretion of the student and the chair of the minor committee.

For more detailed information check out Minors and Concentrations in the Graduate Program.